FSAE 2017 Leadership Award Winners

FSAE presented its most prestigious leadership awards at its recent Annual Conference held at The Breakers Palm Beach, in Palm Beach, FL. The Executive of the Year Award honors an association executive who has displayed the highest commitment to professional growth and dedication to advancing the association management profession. The Associate of the Year Award honors an association supplier whose dedication and leadership also advances the industry. FSAE’s Rising Star Award honors an association professional and/or supplier member who contribute significant time and talent to ensure FSAE’s continued success.

FSAE also recognized organizations that support the association industry and local communities. Our Association of the Year and Supporting Associate Organization of the Year awards honor organizations that demonstrate outstanding efforts, excellence and innovation.

The award winners for 2017 are:

  • Executive of the Year: Al Pasini, CAE, Chief Operating Officer, LeadingAge Florida, Tallahassee
  • Associate of the Year: Lisa Miller Pacella, CMP, Global Account Executive, ConferenceDirect, Ponte Vedra
  • Rising Star: Tara Liaschenko, CMM, CEO, The Link Event Professionals, Inc, Tampa
  • Association of the Year: Florida Dental Association, Tallahassee
  • Supporting Associate Organization of the Year: American Audio Visual, Tallahassee and Orlando

“Recognition for a job well done is always an honor," said Vicki Long, CAE, FSAE Chair. However, to receive that recognition by one’s peers is an even higher distinction. This year, members of FSAE recognized the best of the best in bestowing awards of excellence to these individuals based on their leadership, commitment and tireless work on behalf of the associations they lead. They are exemplary examples of great leadership and hard work."

Each year FSAE recognizes individuals for their leadership, dedication, and professionalism both within FSAE as well as their own organizations. Each recipient is nominated by their peers and selected by committee-review according to strict criteria of excellence and achievement. Award recipients’ professionalism and leadership are evident in both services to the association management profession and to the local community.

Congratulations to all our winners!